On the flight back from San Fransciso I whistled through a great little book -Tribes, by Seth Godin.  The basic message is the world is not short on good ideas, the world is short on leadership and that it is more possible than at any other time in human history for individuals to rise up and affect change by gathering people around them into a tribe.

As Seth almost admits himself at the end, it’s a little disorganised, and I would’ve like to see more evidence for his assertions but I broadly agreed with his argument, and that the very nature of the way it was laid out and the style kinda underlines the message – you can take it or leave it.  Do you get it or not? Are you in his tribe or not?  Bottom line is I really liked it and it prompted all kinds of ideas, which I will save for other posts.

